WJP #009 – Back In The Thick Of Things…

So the television season unofficially kicked off yesterday.  You see, “Prison Break” is the unofficial kick-off, and boy did it kick off.  “K-Ville” also premiered and so far, while I still won’t add to my DVR Keeper list, it’s definitely a watchable deal.  But let’s get down to bizness – the real news last night was “Weeds”.

I won’t spoil it for you but lets say the ending was the biggest shocker of the season and that’s saying something since the season hasn’t officially kicked off.  Everybody is gonna be hard pressed to beat the ultimate shocker that went down the last two minutes of “Weeds”.  Anytime a show can leave me with my mouth wide open and the words “Oh Shit!” on repeat, you did the damn thang…

 “Californication” was almost as good.  Showtime has two major hits on their hands and making Mondays their own.  I figure they said, “Fuck it, HBO got Sunday on lock and still they have to fight with ABC, why would we get in the middle of that donneybrook?”  So they took the fight to Mondays where it’s so all over the place, it doesn’t matter.

Also, 50 Cent dropped the “I Get Money – Billion Dollar Remix” and it is all over the net.  It’s a blazer, let’s be clear.  Diddy even holds his own – his verse is absolutely sick.  Jay does the damn thing and 50 is well… 50.  That’s not to say it wasn’t hot, it’s just that I’m used to 50 and he really hasn’t done anything that changed that.  And why should he?  50 stays in his lane and his lane is pretty fucking big.  Still, and I’ve been waiting to say this, Kanye bodied him in week one… heh heh heh.

Well, hey it was Monday.  That’s about it.  Nothing special.  I’m out.

~ by sladewilson on September 18, 2007.

3 Responses to “WJP #009 – Back In The Thick Of Things…”

  1. Man, I don’t think we’ll get weeds here in the great white north for a while yet. Reeally looking forward to it now. Maybe I’ll have to find it somewhere.

  2. You can at least find the first two seasons on Amazon or any DVD store. Trust me, you want to catch that shit – it’s hilarious.

  3. very interesting, but I don’t agree with you
    Idetrorce

Leave a Reply

 
