The Comic Book Rack: DC New 52 Justice League #1

Unless you’ve been living in a cave somewhere, the end of Flashpoint and the end of the old DCU coupled with Justice League numero uno dropped at midnight.  At 12:05 AM – the reviews rained down from the comic reviewers on high.  Google them, read them and trust me, 90% will read the same:

Eh.

Yup, I kid you not.  All this pomp and circumstance and basically DC shot a blank.  Oh, it’s a pretty blank.  It’s freakin’ Jim Lee and Geoff Johns but still – a blank.  JL1 is a glorified Brave and Bold with Batman and GL – Hal Jordan version.  Starro’s not the big bad that forms the JL.  Batman and GL aren’t fans of each other but will work with each other.  Oh yeah, the origin will drag on six (I kid you not) issues.  Prepared to be…  well…  I don’t know but the word mediocre has to fit in there somewhere.

I had a feeling…  And yeah, I’ll tell you now – it ain’t gonna get that much better, kiddies.  As for me, I’ll check it all out.

~ by sladewilson on August 31, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
